RSS

Jonah Barrett Williford

11 May

Mountain Movers

1 Chronicles 16:24 (NIV)

“24 Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous deeds among all peoples.”

I think that everyone wonders at some point why do I have the name I have. Some, like mine, are pretty easy to figure out, I’m named after family members.  For other people it may be tougher to understand exactly what their parents were thinking when they gave them that particular name.

Names in the Bible are a big deal, usually they described the attitude or personality of the person that name was given to. There are multiple times in the Bible when people’s names were changed because their lives/expectations were changing. Abram to Abraham, Simon to Peter, and Saul to Paul. Your name means something.

Having a slightly unusual name myself I’ve always known that I would need to pick my children’s names carefully. I didn’t want them to have the same name as everyone…

View original post 1,230 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
